Deep Clean Shampoo 375ml

$19.95
Or 4 payments of $4.99 with Afterpay
Deep Clean Shampoo 375ml is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_AU, sid_1430141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 234ms
  • reviews, product
A sulphate & silicone free shampoo for oily hair types to balance hair & scalp. Proven to increase shine by 27% after 1 use & reduce pollution build up by 51% after 1 use* Read More

Details

Item No: 1430141

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Availability: 

In Stock

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Available For International Shipping: 
no

You have reached the customer limit on this product.

$19.95
Or 4 payments of $4.99 with Afterpay

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Product Details

Formulated with Australian Aniseed Myrtle, Bamboo Extract & AHA's to deeply cleanse & clarify hair to increase time between washes. Featuring a fresh fragrance of Mandarin & Ginger. For best results use in conjunction with A'kin Deep Clean Conditioner & to further enhance your routine try our Deep Clean Scalp Scrub.

Dermatologically Tested & suitable for all skin types.

*Results based on an independent laboratory study.

Australian Made & Owned
100% Vegan
Sulphate & Silicone Free
100% recycled packaging
Proven to increase shine by 27% after 1 use
Proven to reduce pollution build up by 51% after 1 use*

  • A'kin Tried and Tested


OUR BRAND ETHOS

Dermatologically Tested
100% Vegan
Australian Made & Owned
30+ Years Natural Beauty Expertise
80% Kerbside Recyclable
Made from 100% PCR Materials
Dermatologically Tested
100% Vegan
Australian Made & Owned
30+ Years Natural Beauty Expertise
80% Kerbside Recyclable
Made from 100% PCR Materials
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely recommend Absolutely love this product. It made my hair feel so clean but not squeaky and dry. It felt very gentle on my hair and scalp. I have oily hair so it was wonderful and the scent was an added bonus. Definitely recommend I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely scent A fantastic cleansing shampoo with an amazing botanical scent. The Akin deep cleansing shampoo left my hair feeling really clean and shiny. It is easy to use and get the perfect amount each time. I received this product from Akin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural, hydrating shampoo I really enjoyed the botanical scent of the shampoo as soon as I lathered it in my hair. With oily prone hair, I found that the shampoo ensured my hair was clean, but also hydrating and not drying. My hair was shiny but didn't appear oily after use. I would recommend as a high quality, natural shampoo option. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Oily Hair! I had the pleasure to try and review this new range from Akin Haircare. I have an oily scalp and have to wash my hair every 2-3 days. This has been fantastic at cleaning my oily scalp thoroughly without stripping my natural oils. It smells nice, I am not sensitive to smell but if you are you may not like this. I also love the slim bottle design as it makes it easy to keep in my shower. If you have an oily scalp and want to try a new range then this is for you.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is such a beautiful shampoo, I drawn to this as it’s sulphate and silicon free which is super important to me. It’s gentle on my hair and scalp and leaves my hair feeling soft, hydrated and with a beautiful shine. The fragrance is so refreshing, it reminds me of an expensive day spa. If you after a clean shampoo that is actually good for your hair I highly recommend this. Akins packaging and ease of use is always on point I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I recently had the opportunity to trial and review the new range of A'Kin Deep Clean hair care products. I was pleasantly surprised to find the range was sulphate and silicone free, and contained Australian botanicals. It was also a bonus to find the products are Australian made, from an Australian owned company. The Deep Clean Shampoo claims to offer a ' 51% reduction of pollution build up after one use* 28% increase in shine after one use*' While I can't comment on the reduction of pollution build up, I can say that may hair felt noticeably cleaner and softer even after the first use. It doesn't lather up as much as other shampoos, which I assume is due to it containing no sulphates, which means you need to use a little more on long and thick hair like mine, but the bottle will still last me a couple of months so it's excellent value for money. My hair feels clean and fresh after each use, and I am able to stretch my wash days to every 3rd day now as opposed to every 2nd day. I've also noticed an increase in shine, so that claim appears to be true! I also like that the bottles are narrower than most shampoo/conditioner products so take up less room in the shower area. Will be adding this shampoo to my regular shopping list. *Disclaimer - I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and shiny hair Such a great product! Starting with the bottle, it's easy to open, hold and store in the shower caddy . The product itself definitely reduced build up in my hair and my hair felt very smooth and looked shiny after use. The product lathered really well, smelled great and overall I was impressed!
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cleanser A'Kin Deep Clean Shampoo. Excellent cleanser! I work in dusty stables and pollen filled paddocks on weekends, And then I take a swim in the ocean! I started out only using a couple of days a week (worried about stripping natural oils), but this is such a beautiful product, it’s my go from now on. The shampoo is concentrated a little goes a long way . Like the earthy fragrance best thing no nasties in it and affordable. I tried about four other natural shampoos and I couldn’t wait to trial akin as they have lots of natural goodness in them - the others left my hair sticky very flat and also quite dry at the roots- akin leaves it soft and lovely fragrance. My hair smells delicious (not fruity at all) and so shiny! jigy recommend. I received this product from A’kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the results I was gifted this a couple of weeks ago to use and it’s made a big difference to my hair. I am so happy.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Shampoo! I really loved the sleek bottle shape of this product. It looked very professional. It was well labelled. I could see what the brand was and what the product was very clearly. I agreed with the claims on the bottle how it reduces pollution build up and it increases shine. It's great how it has been dermatogically tested and it's Australian made and owned. It was very easy to squeeze the product out of the bottle. The shampoo was nice and clear. The consistency of the shampoo was just right and it lathered into my hair really well. The shampoo scent was beautiful, all the ingredients worked really well together. After using the product in my hair, my hair felt so fresh, clean and hydrated afterwards. I do have oily hair and the product was suitable for oily hair. My hair felt more dry afterwards and less oily.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Shampoo! I really loved the sleek bottle shape of this product. It looked very professional. It was well labelled. I could see what the brand was and what the product was very clearly. I agreed with the claims on the bottle how it reduces pollution build up and it increases shine. It's great how it has been dermatogically tested and it's Australian made and owned. It was very easy to squeeze the product out of the bottle. The shampoo was nice and clear. The consistency of the shampoo was just right and it lathered into my hair really well. The shampoo scent was beautiful, all the ingredients worked really well together. After using the product in my hair, my hair felt so fresh, clean and hydrated afterwards. I do have oily hair and the product was suitable for oily hair. My hair felt more dry afterwards and less oily. I was gifted this product to trial and review.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Shampoo Unicorn! Clean, Volume, Shiny, Healthy I've always invested in salon shampoo and conditioner in the past and nothing I have ever trialled comes close to this product. My hair feels truly clean but not stripped or squeaky, looks healthy and shiny and smells amazing! I also gives me volume like never before, which is especially impressive in my thick hair. It's next level, by far the best shampoo I have ever used and now I can't live without it.
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just lovely I had never used an Akin hair product before so i was keen to see my thoughts on this range. My hair is thin and fine and at the time of first using this i had a lot of product build up from hair oils i like to use to nourish and protect my hair so this seemed like a perfect soluion to cleanse all that out and that it did wonderfully. my hair felt fresh and bouncy after just one wash, I also have low porous hair so im always looking to see if anything weighs it down as that has been a pretty common occorance for me too. this didnt. the smell on this range is also amazing!
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washes well and refreshing This is refreshing shampoo for my hair. It feels light and rinses well without a residue.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I didn't have high hopes, but it was actually pretty good. My hair definitely feels much cleaner and lighter after one wash. Also has a nice scent that's quite refreshing. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The smell is the best Firstly, this smells incredible. So fresh and citrusy, the smell is a winner for me. Secondly, love the bottle and how easy it is to squeeze the shampoo out. Thirdly, after first using A'kin shampoo and conditioner I noticed my hair became oily sooner than usual, meaning I had to wash my hair after 4-5 days instead of 7 days. However after using it for a few more washes since then, my hair seems to have adjusted and can now last 7 days again. I washed my hair 2 days ago and my hair currently feels so soft, smooth, clean and healthy. It is also nice and shiny (not greasy). I'm now very happy with the results.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shampoo Smells nice, does leave hair feeling clean but not squeaky clean. I used it with other recommended products in this range and was happy with the results. I really enjoy the smell and the value for price is great. I do find I needed to use extra shampoo to ensure my hair felt clean enough. I was gifted this product to trial and review.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural Pretty Fragrance Love the natural looking bottle first of all, then the gentle natural fragrance is so pretty. I have pretty oily hair and felt that this shampoo washed the oil and product away without stripping my hair of its essential oils. After washing I didn't get that squeaky clean feel that I've experienced with some of the cheaper shampoos. Overall a lovely natural and gentle shampoo that really feels like it's removed not only the excess oil but also the product build up. I received a sample to trial and review.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So much to love So much to love with this product. It’s vegan and Australian made! Which is amazing. After using this product my hair was lighter feeling and very soft. I liked the idea of the use of Australian botanicals. However I’m not loving the smell. It’s nice but just not what I associate with clean hair … more like a clean home. That may just be a personal opinion. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid shampoo product I really enjoy the scent if this shampoo, its fresh and light. It gives a really good clean feeling after a single use. My husband actually started using it also as he uses product in his hair daily and needed something to help remove some build up. It did a fairly decent job for him but some residue still remained after 2 washes. All in all its a solid shampoo.I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean and natural I tried this product with the matching conditioner and scalp scrub and have been using it almost a month now. I love the clean feeling the products provide and natural ingredients. The only thing I feel is a negative for me is that my hair is partially coloured (1/2 head foils) and whilst it is quite healthy, I feel other conditioners leave my hair much more silky. This conditioner leaves it more so dry-looking and feeling.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great! I have been using this shampoo for a few weeks now. I found the shampoo consistency a bit gluggy, but smells so incredible! I felt that it cleans hair well, and when used in conjunction with the conditioner and scalp Scrub, leave my hair shiny and smelling great. I like the fact that it doesn't lather up as much as other shampoos. My hair feels clean and fresh after each use. The bottle size is great as it will last a while. I received this product from A'Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells divine! This smells absolutely divine! I look forward to using this every time due to the smell! Not to mention it does a good job of cleaning my hair, and with it removing pollution it makes my dyed hair perfect for the next time i need to redye!
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Was quite happy with this shampoo did make my hair feel a bit dry while using it but I’m assuming that’s because it’s a deep clean. Definitely recommend using it with the conditioner I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product A pleasure to use. It doesn't cause skin issues and gentle enough for daily use. It is great for my thinning hair because it doesn't leave any sort of residue. The shampoo combined with the conditioner is an amazing fragrance, not overpowering
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not amazing, gets the job done I have an oily scalp and dry ends with naturally oily skin on my face too. I hoped this shampoo would be a good option. It was ok. It certainly cleaned my hair, smells beautiful, and doesn't feel too bad. It does foam unlike some other "natural" shampoo options I've tried. BUT I didn't think it was anything special or outstanding after using it twice weekly for about 4-6 weeks. I've definitely used other clarifying or deep clean shampoos that had a nicer feel and left hair much softer. I received this product from A'Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Akin I was gifted this product to try for my opinion. I love the large size because it would last for a long time. The product is east to use. I can’t say my scalp or hair improved in shine or health as it looks the same.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used as a set, would buy if on sale. Product is okay, but average. I used this as part of a gifted set with the cleanser and conditioner. I would purchase it if it was on sale because my scalp did feel clean and my hair lasted a few days without needing a wash. I usually get a big dandruff and oil build up. Using the cleanser and the shampoo it enabled a very thorough clean. This product lost points with me due to the packaging. It requires you to open and remove the seal via a screw top lid which is fine. However, the lid itself has a flimsy feel and a clipping motion to squeeze out the product. The clip would often come open and didn’t not feel secure. Probably not a big deal for most but as I travel a lot I would need to decant the products every time. In addition to this I have used nicer products with less chemicals in its base product at this price point. In addition to this it was a pretty drying shampoo and I used a hydrating product post shower to counteract this.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pump out bottles are not functioning Both shampoo and conditioner are so hard to pump out from the bottles. I also lost more hair since I use these shampoo and conditioner.
Date published: 2024-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. All chemicals. You changed the formula ! Why have you taken all the good ingredients out. Why is it all chemicals now and no essential oils ??? This new line is terrible and just as expensive. So disappointing!!!
Date published: 2023-12-06
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_AU, sid_1430141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • reviews, product