Volume Boost Shampoo 375ml

$19.95
Or 4 payments of $4.99 with Afterpay
Volume Boost Shampoo 375ml is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_AU, sid_1430147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 252ms
  • reviews, product
A sulphate & silicone free shampoo for fine & flat hair types to deliver optimum volume & body. Proven to increase volume by 101% after 1 use and provide 8 hours of lasting volume boost* Read More

Details

Item No: 1430147

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Availability: 

In Stock

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Available For International Shipping: 
no

You have reached the customer limit on this product.

$19.95
Or 4 payments of $4.99 with Afterpay

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Product Details

Formulated with Australian Caviar Lime, Coconut & Amino Acids to cleanse hair without weighing it down for maximum body, fullness and bounce. Featuring a soft floral & coconut fragrance. For best results use in conjunction with A'kin Volume Boost Conditioner.

Dermatologically Tested & suitable for all skin types.

*Results based on an independent laboratory study.

Australian Made & Owned
100% Vegan
Sulphate & Silicone Free
100% recycled packaging
Proven to increase volume by 101% after 1 use*
Proven to provide 8 hours of lasting volume boost*

  • A'kin Tried and Tested


OUR BRAND ETHOS

Dermatologically Tested
100% Vegan
Australian Made & Owned
30+ Years Natural Beauty Expertise
80% Kerbside Recyclable
Made from 100% PCR Materials
Dermatologically Tested
100% Vegan
Australian Made & Owned
30+ Years Natural Beauty Expertise
80% Kerbside Recyclable
Made from 100% PCR Materials
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells and feels great, noticeably more bouncy! I have been using this product for the past few weeks after I was gifted a bottle and I love it! Firstly the smell and feel of the shampoo as I lather it is just so lovely. Also, I have really noticed an increase in the body of my hair, it is noticeably more bouncy! I have fine hair that is often flat, especially at the roots and mid-lengths, and I have noticed that I need to wash my hair less frequently to achieve a better result that my old shampoo. I am really satisfied with it and will continue to use.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shampoo Was surprised with this shampoo and conditioner. I already have quite a lot of volume but wow this really delivers. Don't need to blowdry my hair anymore because it dries with body and shine. Also love the floral & coconut fragrance in the summer - a bit of a treat everytime I have a shower. Highly recommend. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo that doesn't weigh my hair down I love this shampoo! I have quite thick hair that's prone to getting oily soon after washing, but this shampoo was so light and didn't weigh down my hair. I've found I'm able to get an extra day before washing my hair again, which saves a lot of time for me! I also love the scent of this shampoo - it has a beautiful subtle fragrance that's not too overpowering. Will definitely consider buying this in future. I received this product from A'Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for volume This conditioner (used alongside the shampoo) really surprised me. When I left my hair naturally curly, it gave me really good curls. When I straightened my hair it did actually give me quite good volume. It didnt make my hair soft and shiny but it did look clean and volumised. I think its great for volume but not so much for shine. Bonus, its vegan, which is very important to me.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume boost shampoo Volume boost shampoo, I have been using this product for a few weeks now . Already I notice a change in my hair . I have long bleached blond hair ( to cover the grey s😬) I live by the beach and I’m always in my pool . With all the chemicals from pool, my hair was lifeless before I started using Alkin. This shampoo is great as it gives my hair the volume it needs especially on those hot days when your hair is looking flat . I don’t have to use any thing else . I highly recommend this shampoo it’s great for straight hair and easy to use . I only use a small amount every second or third day . Followed by the Alkin conditioner. I was gifted this product to trial and review
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible boost! Wow .... this gave my straight hair an incredible boost! It added lots of volume and bounce. The texture is perfect and the scent is not too overpowering. I have used this shampoo for a couple of weeks and I will definitely be purchasing this shampoo in future. I would highly recommend this for people with straight flat hair. I received this product from A'Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing amount of volume after one use! I was a little skeptical of this product to begin with, as I have tried a few volumising products with little success. This made my hair feel fuller after just one use, I honestly couldn't believe it. It does leave my hair with a bit of a 'rough' texture, but I don't mind as this is what stops it going from slippery and limp. I shampoo twice to get the best result and I am hooked! Disclaimer: I was gifted this product to review.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair is so soft! Not gonna lie I was a bit nervous to try this product - I have super thick hair already & I didn't want my hair to go super boofy & frizzy like other volume shampoos have done in the past, but this shampoo did the complete opposite. My hair has never felt so soft & healthy! I have my fiance on it too & he has thinner hair, works wonders!!
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So gentle When I received this product to review the seal was damaged. I didn't noticed until I tried the conditioner that there's a seal. The product is in an easy pop lid. Simply squeeze and product comes out. I like the design and feel of the packaging. I sniffed the product and the scent was mild. It foams up nicely and cleanses well. It is gentle on the hair and leaves it feeling soft. It didn't leave my hair tangled unlike some shampoos I've tried before. I really enjoyed this and my scalp didn't feel itchy which is good. My partner has sensitive skin and I have facial ezcema. This worked well with no irritations for the both of us.
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fragrance & bounce! I am OBSESSED with this shampoo, it leaves my hair smelling so good & keeps it fresh for over 3 days! My hair feels so full and bouncy after each wash and I wouldn't try any other shampoo in the market. I was gifted this and have been using it for a couple of months now, I would not swap it for any other shampoo in the market.
Date published: 2023-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Blessings: As a user of Akin hair products for many, many years, I love the quality and honesty of the product, but am super disappointed by the new packaging and the fragrances that have been introduced. The product no longer stands out on the shelf and is hard to find amongst all other product offerings. It is no longer a product a product that can be easily used by children. The new packaging doesn't fit in a smaller hand and the absence of the pump means that a measured dose for a child is no longer possible. Finally the fragrances. I cook with coconut oil; it doesn't smell of anything, so why is there a distinctive smell of "coconut" in the shampoo? Akin has traditionally stood for natural scents, not complicated "on-trend" ingredient listings and certainly not inclusion of obvious artificial scents.
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for giving a volume boost I am very happy with this product, I have used for a few weeks and my thin lifeless hair has more volume and shine than it has in a long while. The scent is quite nice, but not overly noticeable the next day. The bottle is easy to use, however a larger capacity bottle would be nice. I was given this product to try by A’Kin to try for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colour safe left hair feeling soft, clean and NOT limp didnt make my purple/blue colour run smells so good really happy
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells devine I absolutely love the smell of this shampoo, its smells like a tropical holiday. I got great results with continued use and feel like my hair definitely felt thicker and held a longer curl. This volume boost shampoo is great for anyone with limp, flat, thin hair like me. I received this product from A'Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bouncy Hair I have very fine long hair. I am always looking for products that help with volume. I found this shampoo did a great job of making my hair look voluminous and bouncy. This shampoo smelt great. It also cleansed my hair really well without weighing it down. After my hair dried it was bouncy, flowy and had a nice shine to it. It made my hair look so much healthier as well.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells like summer I love the fresh summery smell of the coconut & lime of both the shampoo and conditioner. You dont need much, it lathers easily and leaves my hair feeling really clean. My hair is fine and slightly curly and when I let it dry naturally the curls seem more defined and bouncy. When I blow dry, it is easier to style it there is definitely more volume. I also dont need to wash my hair as often which is a big bonus. I have a keratin treatment on my hair so finding sulphate free products is a must for me and although this product was gifted to me to review I'll definitely be buying in future.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Absolutely ADORE this product!!! The fragrance is so nice and it wafted through my house for the few hours after washing my hair. I appreciate that there's no nasties like sulphates and silicones in this product. I also loved how my hair looked after using styling tools, especially the volume aspect of the product!!! I've been looking for an effective product that could deliver what I wanted, and I will be purchasing again! I received a sample to trial and review.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bouncy, defined curls My hair has changed as I have aged, so I have been through a plethora of products. I really liked this shampoo! It has a subtle, summery scent and lathers up nicely. My hair is naturally quite curly so it left my hair volumous and my curls more defined and bouncy with continued use. I have not had to use as much other products to define the curls and tame the frizz. I used it along with the conditioner so that has really helped. Personally, I am not a fan of volume in my hair when it is straightened, but that ain't the product's fault. I received this product from A'Kin to review and will be buying again.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great volume I love how light this shampoo is, doesn’t weigh my hair down and definitely gives volume. I have thick hair and tend to get oily around the roots after a couple of days. I didn’t need to wash my hair as often. But it did dry out the ends and had lots of frizzies. Nice light scent. Not overpowering at all. The shampoo has quite a thin consistency, but you don’t need to use much and it lathers up really well. Rinses out easily I received this product from A’kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo This shampoo has left my hair feeling very clean with great volume. It works really well with my curls. It has reduced some of the frizziness I can get without feeling heavy and weighed down. It has a light fragrance, not too overpowering. The packaging is appealing to the eye. It comes in a great size and it is easy to disperse. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shampoo I recently tried the volume boost shampoo, and I must say, it exceeded my expectations. The lightweight formula is easy to apply and lathers up nicely, leaving my hair feeling clean and refreshed. I noticed a significant increase in volume after just a few uses, which is impressive. The pleasant scent is an added bonus, lingering throughout the day. While it didn't quite hit the 5-star mark for me due to a slightly higher price point, the results speak for themselves. If you're looking for a reliable volume boost without compromising on cleanliness, this shampoo is a solid choice. Overall, a four out of five stars from me! I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Volume Boost Shampoo for Asian Beauty I'm a busy Asian girl who has fine, limb and lack volume hair. I have been looking for a shampoo that is sulphate and silicone free and creates volume without weighing my fine hair down. After using the Akin Volume Boost Shampoo for several weeks and getting comments from collogue that my hair looks and smell so wonderful. I can say that if worth the hype and bonus that it stood the test 8hours of volume power under harsh heat climates. I was gifted a product sample to trial and review.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for money shampoo This is a great shampoo that instantly boosts volume- it leaves hair feeling volumised and luscious but I did find it irritated my scalp a little bit with some dandruff the next day. Other than that it had great results and was very volume boosting to my hair I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shampoo This was a really nice shampoo to use, it has a great scent and doesn't dry out my hair. I didn't notice a great deal of volume boosting but i would still highly recommend it! *I have fine hair.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gentle shampoo This shampoo has a lovely fragrance and lathers up well whilst washing. It felt gentle if my scalp and didn’t feeling drying. It has a slightly thinner consistency than regular shampoo so was able to make it go further with one go. I didn’t particularly feel like I gained any more volume in my hair, but the shampoo did provide a great clean. I did feel like I needed to do two shampoos to get a really clean finish but overall I’m happy with this product! I received this product from A’kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight Shampoo I recently tried the A'kin Volume Boost Shampoo, and while I appreciate its lightweight feel, there are some aspects that left me on the fence. The promise of Australian Caviar Lime, Coconut, and Amino Acids delivering a weightless cleanse is legit—I noticed my hair felt light and bouncy. However, the soft floral and coconut fragrance, didn't sit well with me. It's a personal preference, but I found it a bit overpowering. On the downside, using this shampoo seemed to have an unexpected consequence for my scalp. Despite its purported gentleness, it surprisingly dried up my scalp, causing some unwelcome dandruff. The dermatologically tested claim left me scratching my head, quite literally. The proven 101% increase in volume after just one use is noteworthy, and I did notice my hair feeling notably thicker—a definite plus. However, the trade-off with my scalp health leaves me conflicted.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferior to the old shampoo. The old formula in the 500ml bottle was a completely different and superior product to this junk. This shampoo is a chemical cocktail that comes out in a clag like blob. No essential oils and the lack of ingredients from botanical sources, combined in a 350ml bottle, confirms that this Akin product is no longer for me.
Date published: 2024-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new formulas are awful and went in the bin! WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO RUIN A PREVIOUSLY FABULOUS PRODUCT??? I have used Akin shampoos and conditioners for many years and loved them BUT the new formulas are awful - they are too fragranced, don't feel the same on my hair and made my scalp dry and itchy. They went in the rubbish and I will not buy your products again until you return to the previous formulas.
Date published: 2024-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The fragrance is synthetic now!!! I have been using A’kin for last 10 years. The new formula I have noticed the fragrance has changed to synthetic and it’s very disappointing seeing you chose akin due to its natural fragrance from essential oils. I am disappointed as a long time customer. I really hope you can bring the old fragrance back.
Date published: 2024-03-25
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_AU, sid_1430147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • reviews, product