Nourishing Cream Cleanser & Toner 140ml

$24.95
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 518ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'SERVICE_UNAVAILABLE', msg = 'SocketTimeoutException:Read timed out';
A cream cleanser with Rose, Geranium & Shea Butter to deeply cleanse and Witch Hazel to balance and tone skin. Read More

Images

Nourishing Cream Cleanser & Toner 140ml
bestseller-akin-rec
akin-new-look-rose-geramium-toner
  • Nourishing Cream Cleanser & Toner 140ml
  • Nourishing Cream Cleanser & Toner 140ml

Details

Item No: 1430059

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Availability: 

In Stock

$24.95

Product Details

A cream cleanser perfect for dry, sensitive skin, enriched with Rose, Geranium, Shea Butter & Sesame Oil to gently lift away make-up and impurities leaving skin nourished, radiant and hydrated. Infused with Witch Hazel to cleanse and tone in one step.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product nice product - I like the smell and texture, better than other similar products
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect winter cleanser Finally found the perfect winter cleanser for my combination skin! A well balanced, nourishing cleanser that clears your blemishes but doesn’t strip your skin of moisture. It’s leaves my porcelain skin looking clear, bright and radiant!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cleanser, awful packaging This is an incredible product that I’ve used for years and even though I don’t like the new packaging, I will continue to buy it because it is such a beautiful skincare product. I kind of want to stop buying it to make a point but the quality of the actual product wins out over the disastrous rebranding. I’m disappointed by the new packaging and it’s certainly not practical for travelling (which I do a lot of). It’s more expensive too. I hope that Akin listen to their loyal customers and rethink their packaging.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely cleanser ruined by ugly rebranding This has my #1 go-to cleanser for over 5 years -- creamy, subtle rose scent, luxurious feeling on the skin, removes makeup without stripping natural oils. When I ran out, I was upset that I threw out the used bottle, because it's been rebranded to be ugly and not represent the luxury feeling of the product. Now I must buy my #2 go-to cleanser that's 2 to 3 times the price but is a pleasure to use and display. When it's finished, I may buy Akin again to use as a refill for the elegant brand. The new bold and busy rebranding makes me wonder who Akin's target customer is. I no longer look at it as lovely. :-(
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't care about rebranding, product's brilliant This is such a great cleanser, I can't recommend it enough. I always branch out and try other brands, luxury brands, youtube recommended brands, and I always come back to this. It's so gentle but so effective, it cleans but doesn't strip the skin. Very good. Couldn't care less that it's a new bottle and you get less product. I like keeping things fresh, so smaller is better for me. Very good. Please don't change this.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When rebranding goes wrong Love the product but the rebranding is a mistake. Owing to the reduction of size, this is no longer value for money and unfortunately I’ll be buying from your competitor from now on. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wonderful product, rebranding very poorly done I have been using this product exclusively for almost 10 years, love how it cleanses my skin very gently. Out of the blue, the packaging and size has changed and really not commensurate with the price. I can understand it can be beneficial to rebrand from time to time, however this has not been well done 1. Not travel friendly 2. Quantity too small 3. Packaging too busy, too much information written on tiny pump bottle. 4. In all, not particularly user friendly. Not happy and am looking for alternative product.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why fix it if it aint broken I've been using this cleanser for over a decade and like all the other reviews, the change in price and size and possibly quality too will also see me change to another brand.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I too have been buying this product for many years and love it. My disappointment lies in the packaging. As it is a pump bottle it is totally useless for travelling which I do a lot of. Bring back the old style even if you have to rebrand it because as it is currently I will not be buying it any more as it is not practical
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Very disappointed with new packaging and less volume for the price, the old packaging was great for using in the shower and now seems much less value for money very sad
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why did you change the Packaging? I have been using this product for years, and I love it. But I do not understand why you changed the packaging The product itself deserves 5* but the packaging deserves 2* at the most. The quantity is disappointing as well, fortunately the product is sill the same, but a lot of your customers won't know this.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I like everyone else who has reviewed this product was a loyal akin customer And loved this gentle cleaner and toner in one. I simply couldn't justify the reduction in size for basically the same price. Regretfully I have sought out a replacement product.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Have been using this product for a long time now and find it the best I have used to remove my make-up and to tone my skin.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed- loyal customer I have been purchasing A'Kin's 225ml Pure Facial cleanser and toner for over 5 years and as a dedicated and loyal customer - i have loved using the cleanser both for how my skin responds to the product and most importantly great value for money. Recently I noticed that the product packaging has changed as well as quantity - no longer 225ml but reduced to 140ml. Furthermore, a change in quantity is not overly reflected in price despite being $2-$5 cheaper depending on where you buy the cleanser. I am most disappointed that A'kin no longer provides value for money and based on the recent changes in ml - i have decided to switch to another brand that provides natural skin care as well as value for money.
Date published: 2017-06-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_AU, sid_1430059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57ms
  • reviews, product